WELCOME TO OUR WEBSITE

CLUB NOTICE BOARD   (Updated 17/09/20)

Next Walk:  Saturday 19 September 2020  –  Crohy Head, Maghery, Dungloe, Co Donegal  –  Grade B                                             

Following the coastline around Crohy Head and back by road.  Some rough areas in places.  Total walk approx 5 hours, the road back 30 / 40 mins.  Boots required and bring a pole if normally used.   Meet at lower end Leisure Centre car park leaving 9 30am.

Directions for those who prefer to meet at Maghery.  R250 Ballybofey, Fintown, R252 Doochary (Doocharidh), N56 Dungloe (An Clochan Laith) and finally meet at the Community Centre in Maghery.

Contact Name:  Tricia Rowan-Quinn     07881 944749

Friday 25 September to Sunday 27 September  –  Walking Weekend to Ballycastle, Co Antrim

Sunday 4 October 2020, Bragan, Co Monaghan, Grade B/C  –  Peter McCullagh

Saturday 10 October 2020, Drum Manor Forest Park, Cookstown  –  Grade C  –  Desmond Preston

Sunday 18 October 2020 –  Castlegal, Dartry Mountains, Co Leitrim  –  Grade B  –  Paul Meldrum

Saturday 24 October 2020  –  Knockmany Forest  –  Grade B/C  –  Pat Browne

Walk Reports
9. Carnaween Mt, Donegal Sunday 5 April 2020,  Virtual Report  Read More
8
. Peatlands Park, Saturday 14 March 2020.  Read Report
7
.
Urris Hills Loop, Saturday 18 January 2020   Read Report
6.
. Barnesmore Gap Co Donegal, Sat 28th September  Read Report.
5. Craigavon Lakes and Oxford Island Sat 14 September 2019  Read Report 
4.
Loughgall Country Park, Co Armagh Sat 27 April 2019  Read Report
3. Bannadoo Trails, Killeter Forest, Co Tyrone, Sat 2 March 2019  Read Report

2. Necarne Forest Park, Co Fermanagh, Sat 22 Dec 2018   Read Report
1
. Gosford Forest Park, Co Armagh. Sat 10 Nov 2018   Read Report